Reviews

6.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property location
7.3
Facilities
5.8
Staff
6.9
Value
6.5

Reviews

    us

    Review score

    5.4
    14 May 2018
    It’s a motel
    Location
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susie
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    1 March 2018
    The room stunk of smoke and every single article I had with me in the room smelled of smoke after I left and had to be washed or dry cleaned. The walls should be repainted, the carpet and the bedding replaced!
    It's relatively close to DePauw.
    MR
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    27 February 2018

    Not enjoyable!

    The room had roaches! The rooms was not the cleanest & there were barely any towels. The bed was not comfortable at all & the heating/cooling system was from the 70s and it was muggy & stunk in the room. :(
    That it was only 4 minutes away from where we had to be during the day.
    Stacy Perry
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    22 January 2018
    Tiny poor heat crack letting cold air around door .
    Nothing
    Bev
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cengiz
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    5 December 2017
    Wifi stops working as you step out of the room door.
    Microwave and fridge in the room.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    22 October 2017
    the beds were too big for the room; you bumped into the bed just opening the door. the bathroom had no place to put anything
    the room was clean
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2017

    Good value, everything as expected

    us

    Review score

    4.2
    19 October 2017

    was ok for just one night

    soda machine to be in service and prices were little high
    the air worked great
    Angel
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    angela
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    18 October 2017

    Clean rooms on our first day but we had an issue on our second day. Overall, we will stay again

    The pillows were very flat, like pancake flat and there were only 2 on the bed. Only 2 towels in the room. The door to the room couldn't open all the way because it hit the bed. We also came back on the second day to a half cleaned room. We had new towels and the pizza boxes were taken out but we still had an overflowing trash can. The beds weren't made and the floor wasn't vaccummed. I went to the front desk and asked what happened. His response was maybe they didn't know It was trash in the trashcan. Still doesn't explain the floors or the beds. I also noticed that the bathroom floor and the shower wasn't cleaned every day due to my hair still being there.
    The rooms were clean on the first night. They were also very soundproof. The tv, fridge, and microwave were in good condition.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2017

    well enough for a couple nites

    Kevin
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    6 July 2017

    35 DePauw Reunion Weekend

    Nothing to really not like as it is what I expected.
    Simple old town hotel. No frills. Clean.
    Madonna
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2017

    No frills but a decent value that's fairly close to campus

    The AC had been off prior to arrival, leaving the room with a dank feeling
    This is definitely not a luxury model, but the price is reasonable for the quality. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, and the bathroom had been brought up to date fairly recently. The odor on entering the room was not the best, and gave me pause, but after the AC was switched on, it was not objectionable. The owner was quite pleasant and accommodating.
    evelyn
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    7 June 2017

    NOTHING TO BRAG ABOUT!

    This is my second stay with them. The gentleman at the front desk was not very friendly and I had a hard time understanding him. Also the police showed up for some reason and it kind of made me feel uncomfortable after that incident. He needs to try to be more hospitable. Also I think this motel is over priced for what you get.
    Clean and the bed was comfortable.
    George
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    30 May 2017

    Buyer beware!

    We reserved a king size bed and we're given a queen size bed. Apparently, the other rooms were taken. The rooms (2) both had Roaches in them. The beds were very old and uncomfortable. The furniture was old and broken.
    It was close to the wedding venue where we were going.
Loading reviews