Reviews

6.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Property location
7.4
Facilities
5.9
Staff
7.0
Value
6.4

Reviews

    Depauw parent
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    24 September 2018

    Twilight zone

    The room was way over priced as paying anything more than forty dollars for a room that smelled like a combination of cigarettes, 1971, and hints of smells from previous guests and days gone by. I couldn’t help but wonder what all had taken place in that room decades earlier..... we had to go to the nearest gas station and buy a bottle of frebreze just to wet down the carpet, bedding, and curtains. Once it dried and I got over the fact I actually paid 109.00 for this room we slept ok and checked out the next morning ASAP and went on with our lives.... one more lesson learned.
    Location close to Depauw University makes it nice for visiting our student
    Freddy
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaclyn Zupan
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Becky
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    27 May 2018

    Tight living for 2 days but we made it. Beds almost like sleeping on the floor

    The rooms were too little for 2 people--there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling--only 1 trash can for both bathroom and room--beds hard--no coffeepot in room had to go to office and get coffee (husband drinks coffee all day
    Really nothing--won't stay again
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    14 May 2018
    It’s a motel
    Location
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susie
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    1 March 2018
    The room stunk of smoke and every single article I had with me in the room smelled of smoke after I left and had to be washed or dry cleaned. The walls should be repainted, the carpet and the bedding replaced!
    It's relatively close to DePauw.
    MR
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    27 February 2018

    Not enjoyable!

    The room had roaches! The rooms was not the cleanest & there were barely any towels. The bed was not comfortable at all & the heating/cooling system was from the 70s and it was muggy & stunk in the room. :(
    That it was only 4 minutes away from where we had to be during the day.
    Stacy Perry
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    22 January 2018
    Tiny poor heat crack letting cold air around door .
    Nothing
    Bev
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cengiz
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    5 December 2017
    Wifi stops working as you step out of the room door.
    Microwave and fridge in the room.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    22 October 2017
    the beds were too big for the room; you bumped into the bed just opening the door. the bathroom had no place to put anything
    the room was clean
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2017

    Good value, everything as expected

    us

    Review score

    4.2
    19 October 2017

    was ok for just one night

    soda machine to be in service and prices were little high
    the air worked great
    Angel
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    angela
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    18 October 2017

    Clean rooms on our first day but we had an issue on our second day. Overall, we will stay again

    The pillows were very flat, like pancake flat and there were only 2 on the bed. Only 2 towels in the room. The door to the room couldn't open all the way because it hit the bed. We also came back on the second day to a half cleaned room. We had new towels and the pizza boxes were taken out but we still had an overflowing trash can. The beds weren't made and the floor wasn't vaccummed. I went to the front desk and asked what happened. His response was maybe they didn't know It was trash in the trashcan. Still doesn't explain the floors or the beds. I also noticed that the bathroom floor and the shower wasn't cleaned every day due to my hair still being there.
    The rooms were clean on the first night. They were also very soundproof. The tv, fridge, and microwave were in good condition.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2017

    well enough for a couple nites

Loading reviews